The Benton Review

All State choral winners named

Photo Provided

Photo Provided

Congratulations to Isaiah Fleming, Alyvia Galletta, Liana Douglas, Emme Payne and Isaac Johnson, who auditioned and will be singing in the 2021-2022 Indiana All State Choir.These five singers prepared a choral selection, picked by the guest director and sight-read as part of the audition process. Galletta and Fleming are juniors and Douglas, Payne and Johnson are seniors.These singers will rehearse once a month and perform with 100 singers from across the state on Jan. 14-15, 2022 at the Embassy Theatre in Fort Wayne. All five singers are in the Honor or Concert Choir at Benton Central High School under the direction of Robert Malchow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *